Tidcombe Primary School Logo

Tidcombe Primary School

Interactive bar

Google Services


Who's Who

Leadership Team

Mr Simon Green - Headteacher
Mrs Claire Goddard - Assistant Head & SENCo
Mrs Jill Mallender - Assistant Head & Yr 6 Teacher
Mrs Sara Smith - Foundation Stage Teacher

Teaching Staff

Miss Harriet Gowing  Year 2 Teacher
Miss Rachael Loughnane  Reception Teacher
Mrs Lydia Sanders  Year 5 Teacher
Miss Eira Kedward  Year 1 Teacher / PE Lead
Miss Megan Davies  Year 4 Teacher
Mrs Louise Addy  French Teacher
Mrs Amy Williams  Year 1 Teacher
Mrs Jo Ridley  Year 3 Teacher
Dawn Everett-Kelway  Cover Teacher / TA
Miss Julie Atherton  Reception Teacher

Current teachers at Tidcombe Primary School


Class Teacher
Nursery Mrs Smith
Reception     Miss Loughnane and Miss Atherton
Year 1 Mrs Williams and Miss Kedward
Year 2 Miss Gowing
Year 3 Mrs Ridley
Year 4 Miss Davies
Year 5 Mrs Sanders
Year 6 Mrs Mallender


We are also lucky enough to have the following Teaching Assistants working at Tidcombe:

Mrs Browning Mrs Harvey
Miss Kirby Miss Parker
Mrs Richards Mrs Stone
Mrs Thompson Miss Avery
Mrs Everett-Kelway     Miss Moore


Nursery Nurse Mrs Kim Thompson
Academy Business Manager Mrs Yvonne Land
Safeguarding and Attendance Mrs Kate Southcott


Visiting Staff and Colleagues

Position Name
School Nurse Lucy Barry
Educational Psychologist Mr Ross Clarke
Primary Resource BASE Teacher Mr Anthony Martin


Mother and Toddler Group

Mrs Sam Hallett c/o Tidcombe Primary School
Miss Kirsty Clow c/o Tidcombe Primary School


Breakfast Club

Ms Lisa Parker Mrs Tracey Housam
Mrs Alison Browning  


Support Staff

Position Name
Maintenance Staff Mrs Carol Woodbury
  Mr Mike Woodbury
Senior Mealtime Assistant / Health and Safety Mrs Sharron Phillips
Senior Mealtime Assistant Mrs Marianne Farrant
  Mrs Paula Harrison
  Mrs Hannah Colman

School Motto

Mission Statement

Our focus is to develop learners who have the dispositions of “empathy, aspiration, resilience, confidence and enquiry.”

Get in touch

Contact Us